Priceline Haul!

Morning Beauties!

Just a little haul post for you today – I somehow had the strength to reign myself in before piling my basket full of products I didn’t really need. It’s a rare occasion I can visit a shopping centre and not set foot in Priceline, even if only for a browse. So, without further ado, the haul…

IMG_0230

First up, this adorable toiletry bag from Models Prefer. I’ve been on the lookout for one for a little while – I do have one at home but it’s not ideal for travelling, as it’s in the form of a tote bag, and the zip doesn’t run the whole length of the bag. This one, however, is prefect. It has two compartments, both completely sealable, and the front compartment contains a little loofah, and 5 clear plastic bottles to put any toiletries in. Not to mention the Chevron print is super cute!

IMG_0238

Next, a rather boring purchase – some Hairdressing Scissors. I had some clip-in hair extensions lying around that I didn’t really use, so I wanted to trim a couple of wefts to be the same length as my real hair, just to give me some thickness and volume, especially when I am going out. These just made the job really easy and hassle free!

IMG_0235

I also purchased a new body wash, as I was running low. I really like this one by Lux as it has little beads through it, to help with exfoliating. It also smells really tropical and delicious. Also, for anyone interested, the candle burning in the back ground is from WoodWick and it’s Island Coconut scented – it crackles as it burns and smells soooo good!

IMG_0233Next up, the Gradual Tanning Milk from Bondi Sands. I use their tanning mousse, and it’s my absolute favourite – it takes me from ghostly pale to bronze goddess in just one coat. I thought I’d give the moisturiser a go in the hopes that I can maintain some kind of colour throughout the coming winter. It also really does smell like cocoa butter – so delicious!

IMG_0236I also picked up an Evian facial spray. This is a bit of a pretentious buy, but I used to use the MAC Fix Plus spray, and I ran out recently. My nearest MAC store is 45 minutes away, so I thought this was the better choice. I just like something to mist on my face, to keep it nice and hydrated, and it also helps my makeup to look a little dewy throughout the day.

IMG_0241

Now for the fun stuff – makeup! I only picked up a few products (as mentioned, I was trying to reign myself in), but I am excited to give them all a try.

First up was the Australis Bronzing Powder in Golden. I have a bunch of bronzers I use for contouring, but when I try to warm up my face with them,  I tend to look a little muddy. I picked this powder up in the hopes that it will give me a nice glow and warm up my face, so I don’t look super pale in the winter.

Next was the Master Precise Liquid Liner from Maybelline. I’ve been in the market for a new liquid liner – I wanted something easy to use as I’m not fantastic with eyeliner. Some friends have suggested that a pen form is easier to use than others so I thought I’d give it a try – will keep you posted!

Lastly, the Lash Princess Volume Mascara from Essence. I don’t have a whole lot of products from Essence, but what I do have, I really like. I had read a few positive reviews of this mascara, and since it was less than $10, I decided to give it a go!

Have you picked up any new products lately?

xo

Hayley

Leave a comment